• Create BookmarkCreate Bookmark
  • Create Note or TagCreate Note or Tag
  • PrintPrint
Share this Page URL
Help

Chapter 31. Publishing Your Site > Transferring Files

Transferring Files

You can transfer files from your local machine to the server and vice versa via the Site window in a number of ways. The first time you upload your site, you will want to copy the entire site over the server. Thereafter, updates will typically be synchronized—that is, instead of updating every page, only those that have changed will be uploaded to the site.

The toolbar at the top of the program gives you direct access to the four major uploading commands. Simply click and hold down on the Upload button to access the following four options:



PREVIEW

                                                                          

Not a subscriber?

Start A Free Trial


  
  • Creative Edge
  • Create BookmarkCreate Bookmark
  • Create Note or TagCreate Note or Tag
  • PrintPrint