• Create BookmarkCreate Bookmark
  • Create Note or TagCreate Note or Tag
  • PrintPrint
Share this Page URL
Help

Chapter 6. Publishing Web Pages > Reverting to Previous Versions

Reverting to Previous Versions

It's true that everybody makes mistakes. However, now with Contribute, everyone has an opportunity to turn the clock back and effectively undo any missteps that occurred during editing. Contribute offers site administrators what is referred to as a roll back option; if enabled, a site can keep copies of as many as 99 previous versions of every page that Contribute modifies. After a user publishes a page, he can choose to replace the just-published version with the previous version—or, for that matter, he can choose any of the previously edited versions that Contribute has saved.

Here is how you revert to a previously published page:


PREVIEW

                                                                          

Not a subscriber?

Start A Free Trial


  
  • Creative Edge
  • Create BookmarkCreate Bookmark
  • Create Note or TagCreate Note or Tag
  • PrintPrint