• Create BookmarkCreate Bookmark
  • Create Note or TagCreate Note or Tag
  • PrintPrint

Transferring Files

When you check in a file to the remote site, Dreamweaver transfers the file back to the remote server to make it available for others to work on or view. The file will no longer appear to other Dreamweaver users with your name beside it.

Dreamweaver creates a file on the remote server with the .lck (for lock) file extension. This file contains the name of the person who has checked out the file. You don't need to worry about creating these .lck files, but I mention them because you may get questions about these files from others who examine the remote site without Dreamweaver.



PREVIEW

                                                                          

Not a subscriber?

Start A Free Trial


  
  • Creative Edge
  • Create BookmarkCreate Bookmark
  • Create Note or TagCreate Note or Tag
  • PrintPrint