• Create BookmarkCreate Bookmark
  • Create Note or TagCreate Note or Tag
  • PrintPrint

Q&A

Q1:Am I really going to goof up my files if I use the synchronize command?
A1: Using Synchronize can be daunting. You might want to run the Select Newer Local and the Select Newer Remote commands first. Jot down the file names that are selected. Then, when you run Synchronize, check to see whether that command comes up with the same file names. This will hopefully reassure you so you can confidently use the Synchronize command in the future!
Q2:Why does Dreamweaver list some of my files as “orphaned files” when they really aren't?
A2: Dreamweaver checks whether files are linked to other files. The files that Dreamweaver lists as orphaned may be used in behaviors. For instance, you may have a Web page loaded with the Open Browser Window behavior. Because the file is not actually linked to another file, Dreamweaver will show it as orphaned.
Q3:One of my co-workers left for a two-week vacation with a bunch of files checked out in his name. How can I work on these files while he is gone?
A3: When you attempt to check out the files, Dreamweaver will warn you that someone else has them checked out. It will then ask you to override your co-worker's checkout. If you select the Yes button, the files will now be checked out to you. Just hope that your co-worker hasn't made any changes to the files that he forgot to move onto the remote site.


PREVIEW

                                                                          

Not a subscriber?

Start A Free Trial


  
  • Creative Edge
  • Create BookmarkCreate Bookmark
  • Create Note or TagCreate Note or Tag
  • PrintPrint