• Create BookmarkCreate Bookmark
  • Create Note or TagCreate Note or Tag
  • PrintPrint

Important!

It's very important to understand that if you mark a file in use, make changes to it, and then choose Cancel Mark In Use in the Version Control toolbar, or from the menu, all the changes you made will be lost. It is essentially reverting the file back to its state prior to opening it. This is true even if you have made changes to the file and saved those changes and closed the file without saving a new version.

If you select multiple files in use in the Site window and cancel the In Use mark for all of them, you could easily end up with a site full of errors. Before canceling the In Use mark choose Site > Version Control System > Save a Version for All (Figure 232b).


PREVIEW

                                                                          

Not a subscriber?

Start A Free Trial


  
  • Creative Edge
  • Create BookmarkCreate Bookmark
  • Create Note or TagCreate Note or Tag
  • PrintPrint