• Create BookmarkCreate Bookmark
  • Create Note or TagCreate Note or Tag
  • PrintPrint
Share this Page URL
Help

Chapter 10. Site Administration > Modifying User Roles

Modifying User Roles

You can modify the editing privileges for roles, or delete roles.

Because Contribute stores the role settings in the shared settings file on the server (if you’re not using Contribute Publishing Services), and each copy of Contribute reads that file when it starts up, you can change the permissions for any role at any time without having to send new connection keys to all the role’s members. You will, however, need to send users a new connection key if you move them into a different role.


PREVIEW

                                                                          

Not a subscriber?

Start A Free Trial


  
  • Creative Edge
  • Create BookmarkCreate Bookmark
  • Create Note or TagCreate Note or Tag
  • PrintPrint