• Create BookmarkCreate Bookmark
  • Create Note or TagCreate Note or Tag
  • PrintPrint
Share this Page URL
Help

Chapter 3. Building Web Pages > Letting Coworkers Review Your Pages

Letting Coworkers Review Your Pages

It’s fairly common to have your boss or other coworkers review your draft pages before you publish them on your Web site. Contribute allows you to notify coworkers via email when a draft page is waiting for their review. Contribute 3 allows you to define which user roles do and do not have publishing privileges. If your user role does not have publishing privileges, you must send your pages for review to a coworker that does have those privileges, and the Publish button will not appear in your Editing toolbar. Instead, you’ll just get the Send for Review button. User roles with publishing privileges have both buttons available (Figure 3.27).

Figure 3.27. You get different choices in the Editing toolbar depending on your user role. If you don’t have publishing privileges, you have the Send for Review button (top). Publishers also get the Publish button (bottom).



PREVIEW

                                                                          

Not a subscriber?

Start A Free Trial


  
  • Creative Edge
  • Create BookmarkCreate Bookmark
  • Create Note or TagCreate Note or Tag
  • PrintPrint