• Create BookmarkCreate Bookmark
  • Create Note or TagCreate Note or Tag
  • PrintPrint
Share this Page URL
Help

Chapter 17. Automating Dreamweaver > Clearing the History List

Clearing the History List

If you want to start fresh after stacking up a lot of steps in the History panel, you can clear the history list. This doesn't undo any steps, but it erases all the steps from the History panel and from Dreamweaver's memory.

To clear the history list:

  • On the History panel, click the Options menu button, and select Clear History from the menu (Figure 17.136).

    Figure 17.136. Select Clear History from the Options menu.


    The history list will be cleared (Figure 17.137).

    Figure 17.137. The History panel was cleared of all its steps, but nothing was undone.



PREVIEW

                                                                          

Not a subscriber?

Start A Free Trial


  
  • Creative Edge
  • Create BookmarkCreate Bookmark
  • Create Note or TagCreate Note or Tag
  • PrintPrint