• Create BookmarkCreate Bookmark
  • Create Note or TagCreate Note or Tag
  • PrintPrint
Share this Page URL
Help

Completing a Project

As part of the normal life cycle of a project, you change a project's status to Complete when all work associated with the project has ended and the project is finished. Alternatively, you mark a project's status as Suspended if the project needs to be put on hold. Changing the project status to Complete or Suspended removes references to the project and its associated items throughout the application. For example, tasks associated with the project will not appear in users' task lists. You can still gain access to a closed project by going to the Inactive Projects page from the main Projects page. When you are truly done with a project, you can delete it. But before you do so, think carefully.

Deleting a project removes all references to the project, deletes the project site if there is one, and removes all project-related tasks. If you want to remove all references to the project but retain access to the project infor-mation, you should change the project's status to Suspended or Closed. This has the same effect as deleting a project, except you can still access it through the Inactive Projects link on the main Projects page.


PREVIEW

                                                                          

Not a subscriber?

Start A Free Trial


  
  • Creative Edge
  • Create BookmarkCreate Bookmark
  • Create Note or TagCreate Note or Tag
  • PrintPrint