• Create BookmarkCreate Bookmark
  • Create Note or TagCreate Note or Tag
  • PrintPrint
Share this Page URL
Help

Chapter 21. Workflow & Collaboration > Cleaning Up Design Notes

Cleaning Up Design Notes

After you delete a file, Dreamweaver does not automatically delete its associated design notes. You can clean up orphaned design notes easily.

To clean up design notes:

1.
From the Site window menu bar, Sites > Define Sites. The Define Sites dialog box will appear.

2.
Click on the name of the site for which you want to clean up design notes.

3.
Click on Edit. The Site Definition dialog box will appear.

4.
In the Category box at the left, click on Design Notes. That panel of the dialog box will appear (Figure 21.27).

Figure 21.27. The Design Notes panel of the Site Definition dialog box.


5.
Click on the Clean Up button. A dialog box will appear (Figure 21.28) asking you if you really want to do that. Click on Yes.

Figure 21.28. After I clicked on Clean Up, the dialog box asked me if I was really sure I wanted to clean up.


6.
Dreamweaver will remove all orphaned design notes from the selected site.


PREVIEW

                                                                          

Not a subscriber?

Start A Free Trial


  
  • Creative Edge
  • Create BookmarkCreate Bookmark
  • Create Note or TagCreate Note or Tag
  • PrintPrint