• Create BookmarkCreate Bookmark
  • Create Note or TagCreate Note or Tag
  • PrintPrint

Checking In Files

After you've finished working on a file, you can check it back in. That means two things: you're uploading the current version back up to the live site (or the staging server), and you're freeing up the file so others can work on it.

To check in files:

1.
In the local site, click to select the files or folders you want to check-in (Figure 21.14)

Figure 21.14. I updated the files that I checked out earlier, and now I'm going to check them back in.


2.
From the Document window menu bar, select File > Check In (Site > Site Files View > Check In on the Mac). Or, click on the Check In button

3.
Respond to the Dependent Files dialog, as well as the Overwrite dialog box in Figure 21.15 or 21.16, if one appears.

Figure 21.15. You may get a dialog box like this if you try to overwrite a newer, single file, either when checking in or checking out.


Figure 21.16. You may get a dialog box like this if you try to overwrite a batch of files.



PREVIEW

                                                                          

Not a subscriber?

Start A Free Trial


  
  • Creative Edge
  • Create BookmarkCreate Bookmark
  • Create Note or TagCreate Note or Tag
  • PrintPrint