• Create BookmarkCreate Bookmark
  • Create Note or TagCreate Note or Tag
  • PrintPrint
Share this Page URL
Help

Introduction > Restoring default preferences

Restoring default preferences

Like many software programs, Adobe Premiere maintains a preferences file that stores the settings you last used in the program. As you begin each lesson project, you'll see a step telling you to delete your Adobe Premiere preferences file. This step returns Premiere options to their default, or factory preset, settings. This ensures that your settings match those needed at the start of a lesson. Deleting the preferences file also resets the window and palette positions.

Tip

To quickly locate and delete the Premiere preferences file in Windows, choose Start > Find > Files or Folders and search for prem50.prf. Choose Options > Save Results and then File > Save Search. In Mac OS, create an alias for the Preferences folder. Afterward, you can double-click the saved search file (Windows) or alias (Mac OS) any time you want to delete the preferences file.



PREVIEW

                                                                          

Not a subscriber?

Start A Free Trial


  
  • Creative Edge
  • Create BookmarkCreate Bookmark
  • Create Note or TagCreate Note or Tag
  • PrintPrint