• Create BookmarkCreate Bookmark
  • Create Note or TagCreate Note or Tag
  • PrintPrint

Advanced Timeline Editing

Okay, you've worked through Timeline 101; now it's time for the advanced course. As previously mentioned, in its default state, Studio maintains synchronization of the video file and the original audio file captured with the video, and as a default, uses global ripple edits to maintain the relative position of assets on the main Video and Audio tracks on the Timeline. This setup works well in most common editing situations, but there are times when you will want to undo both defaults. Fortunately, through the use of locked tracks, Studio allows just that.

When a track is locked, all assets on the track are locked, and edits that would normally affect these assets have no effect on them. Lock the Video track, for example, and you can delete the Audio track and keep the Video track. Similarly, if you lock the Title track, you can add, trim, or delete video clips, and the titles will stay in place.


PREVIEW

                                                                          

Not a subscriber?

Start A Free Trial


  
  • Creative Edge
  • Create BookmarkCreate Bookmark
  • Create Note or TagCreate Note or Tag
  • PrintPrint