• Create BookmarkCreate Bookmark
  • Create Note or TagCreate Note or Tag
  • PrintPrint
Share this Page URL
Help

Chapter 2. Introduction to Studio 10 > Saving Your Projects

Saving Your Projects

The first preference, Automatically Save and Load My Projects, relates to a new feature that requires some explanation. As mentioned in the Introduction, the most significant under-the-hood change in Studio 10 is that it now uses components of sibling prosumer editor Pinnacle Liquid Edition. One of Edition's best features is that it continually saves all edit decisions as you make them, with undo capabilities, of course. That way, if the program or your computer crashes, you should be totally covered–no lost work.

Studio now has that same capability, which is a great thing, and you can use it in one of two ways. That is, when the Automatically Save and Load My Projects checkbox is disabled, which is the default condition that exists when you first load the program, Studio will act pretty much like previous versions of Studio, except that all edits will be stored in real time. If you check the checkbox, Studio will act more like Edition.


PREVIEW

                                                                          

Not a subscriber?

Start A Free Trial


  
  • Creative Edge
  • Create BookmarkCreate Bookmark
  • Create Note or TagCreate Note or Tag
  • PrintPrint