• Create BookmarkCreate Bookmark
  • Create Note or TagCreate Note or Tag
  • PrintPrint

Reconnect Clips

You can reconnect clips at any time during your editing process. Doing so establishes a relationship between the clip in the Browser and the project file located on your drive. The file path of a connected clip is stored in the clip’s Source property.

In addition to the usual reconnecting of clips after you modify, move, or delete media files in the Finder, you may also find it useful to reconnect media files when you switch between resolutions. Throughout the previews of Intolerable Cruelty, Joel and Ethan Cohen’s assistants reconnected clips between low and high resolutions. During the post-production of Cold Mountain, the assistant editors reconnected clips from the low-resolution media they used while they were editing on laptops to the higher-resolution media they used when they were editing on the main editing systems.


PREVIEW

                                                                          

Not a subscriber?

Start A Free Trial


  
  • Creative Edge
  • Create BookmarkCreate Bookmark
  • Create Note or TagCreate Note or Tag
  • PrintPrint