• Create BookmarkCreate Bookmark
  • Create Note or TagCreate Note or Tag
  • PrintPrint
Share this Page URL
Help

Chapter 13. Working with Effects > Disabling and Resetting Effects

Disabling and Resetting Effects

Whereas you can view effect values in either the Timeline window or the Effect Controls window, you can disable effects or reset their values to the default settings only in the Effect Controls window. Disabling an effect doesn't delete your settings; it merely turns off the effect until you toggle it back on. Resetting an effect, on the other hand, removes your adjustments, replacing them with the default property values.


PREVIEW

                                                                          

Not a subscriber?

Start A Free Trial


  
  • Creative Edge
  • Create BookmarkCreate Bookmark
  • Create Note or TagCreate Note or Tag
  • PrintPrint