• Create BookmarkCreate Bookmark
  • Create Note or TagCreate Note or Tag
  • PrintPrint
Share this Page URL
Help

Chapter 7. Editing in the Timeline > Locking and Unlocking Tracks

Locking and Unlocking Tracks

Locking a track protects the clips in the track from accidental changes. You can't add clips to a locked track, and you can't move or modify the clips that are already in the locked track. Moreover, clips in locked tracks don't shift in time after an insert edit is performed. Locking a track makes a lock icon appear in the track's header area and marks the track under the time ruler with a pattern of slashes.


PREVIEW

                                                                          

Not a subscriber?

Start A Free Trial


  
  • Creative Edge
  • Create BookmarkCreate Bookmark
  • Create Note or TagCreate Note or Tag
  • PrintPrint