• Create BookmarkCreate Bookmark
  • Create Note or TagCreate Note or Tag
  • PrintPrint
Share this Page URL
Help

Chapter 8. Previewing a Sequence > Deleting Preview Files

Deleting Preview Files

You can delete preview files to free up drive space or for housekeeping purposes (to save a project just prior to archiving it, for example). In contrast to deleting the preview files by using the operating system, using Premiere Elements’ Delete Render Files command ensures that the project no longer refers to the preview files and won’t prompt you for them the next time you open the project.

Note that Premiere Elements can’t distinguish between preview files made obsolete by editing changes and preview files that are still in use.


PREVIEW

                                                                          

Not a subscriber?

Start A Free Trial


  
  • Creative Edge
  • Create BookmarkCreate Bookmark
  • Create Note or TagCreate Note or Tag
  • PrintPrint