• Create BookmarkCreate Bookmark
  • Create Note or TagCreate Note or Tag
  • PrintPrint
Share this Page URL
Help

Chapter 3. Customizing Your Workspace > Saving and Backing Up Your Work

Saving and Backing Up Your Work

One Xpress Pro project can often represent days or even months of careful editing. Xpress Pro has several options for saving the latest versions of your project file and bins to protect all your work from inadvertent computer catastrophe.

  • When you quit Xpress Pro, the application automatically saves your project in the Avid Projects folder.

  • You can manually save your bins (and anything they contain) at any time.

  • While you edit, the Auto-Save feature saves your bins at regular intervals in the Avid Attic folder, which contains all folders and bins for each of your projects.


PREVIEW

                                                                          

Not a subscriber?

Start A Free Trial


  
  • Creative Edge
  • Create BookmarkCreate Bookmark
  • Create Note or TagCreate Note or Tag
  • PrintPrint