• Create BookmarkCreate Bookmark
  • Create Note or TagCreate Note or Tag
  • PrintPrint
Share this Page URL
Help

Chapter 6. Editing in the Timeline > Locking and Unlocking Tracks

Locking and Unlocking Tracks

Locking a track protects the clips in the track from accidental changes. You can’t move or modify the clips that are in the locked track. Clips in locked tracks don’t shift in time after an insert edit is performed. Also, you can’t add clips to a locked track; the track’s name appears dimmed in the Target menu. If you place the pointer or other tool on the locked track, it appears with a lock icon to indicate its locked status (Figure 6.16).

Figure 6.16. If you place the pointer or other tool on a locked track, a lock icon appears.



PREVIEW

                                                                          

Not a subscriber?

Start A Free Trial


  
  • Creative Edge
  • Create BookmarkCreate Bookmark
  • Create Note or TagCreate Note or Tag
  • PrintPrint