• Create BookmarkCreate Bookmark
  • Create Note or TagCreate Note or Tag
  • PrintPrint
Share this Page URL
Help

Born to Run: essential tips you've got to know > SAVE CLICKS WHEN YOU CLOSE

SAVE CLICKS WHEN YOU CLOSE

This is such a quick little tip that you might not think that it matters, but it saves a few seconds every time you close a document. If you close a number of documents a day (and my guess is, you do), it really starts to add up fast. When you close a document, Photoshop presents you with a dialog asking, “Save changes to the Adobe Photoshop document before closing?” You have three choices: (1) Don't Save, (2) Cancel, and (3) Save. Here's the shortcut: Press the letter “d” for Don't Save, press “s” for Save, and “c” for Cancel.


PREVIEW

                                                                          

Not a subscriber?

Start A Free Trial


  
  • Creative Edge
  • Create BookmarkCreate Bookmark
  • Create Note or TagCreate Note or Tag
  • PrintPrint