• Create BookmarkCreate Bookmark
  • Create Note or TagCreate Note or Tag
  • PrintPrint
Share this Page URL
Help

Chapter 1. ✓ Start Here > How to Undo Mistakes

How to Undo Mistakes

Like a lot of programs, both the Editor and the Organizer remember the changes you make to an image or the catalog and enable you to undo those changes as needed. When you click the Undo button on the Shortcuts bar or select Edit, Undo XXX from the menu (where XXX is the name of the action you want to undo), Photoshop Elements resets the image or the catalog to the state it was before you made the most recent change. To undo the next most previous change, click Undo or choose Edit, Undo again.

TIP

If you save an image while you're working on it, you can undo changes you've made. Once you close the image, you can't undo saved changes.



PREVIEW

                                                                          

Not a subscriber?

Start A Free Trial


  
  • Creative Edge
  • Create BookmarkCreate Bookmark
  • Create Note or TagCreate Note or Tag
  • PrintPrint