• Create BookmarkCreate Bookmark
  • Create Note or TagCreate Note or Tag
  • PrintPrint
Share this Page URL
Help

Getting Started > Restoring default preferences

Restoring default preferences

The preferences files store palette and command settings and color calibration information. Each time you quit Adobe Photoshop or Adobe ImageReady, the positions of the palettes and certain command settings are recorded in the respective preferences file. When you use the Photoshop color management assistant, monitor calibration and color space information is stored in the Photoshop preferences files as well.

Before beginning the Classroom in a Book, save your initial preferences file. This enables you to restore any custom settings you have when you are done with the book.


PREVIEW

                                                                          

Not a subscriber?

Start A Free Trial


  
  • Creative Edge
  • Create BookmarkCreate Bookmark
  • Create Note or TagCreate Note or Tag
  • PrintPrint