• Create BookmarkCreate Bookmark
  • Create Note or TagCreate Note or Tag
  • PrintPrint

Deleting a User Account

Things change quickly in the computer world; an account for an employee that was valid a week ago is now invalid due to the employee quitting. Deleting user accounts is easy (), and if planned correctly does not mean that the user's data and files are deleted. You can specify to hold all of the deleted account information in a temporary holding area; where it can be accessed for as long as necessary.

Delete a User Account

Click the Apple menu, and then click System Preferences.

Click the Accounts icon.

Select an account from the available users.

Click the Delete Account button.

Select from the following options:

  • Delete Immediately. Click to delete the account and all of the files within the account.

  • OK. Click to deactivate the account and store the users' files in the Deleted User's folder.

  • Cancel. Click to abort the operation.

Click the Close button.


PREVIEW

                                                                          

Not a subscriber?

Start A Free Trial


  
  • Creative Edge
  • Create BookmarkCreate Bookmark
  • Create Note or TagCreate Note or Tag
  • PrintPrint