• Create BookmarkCreate Bookmark
  • Create Note or TagCreate Note or Tag
  • PrintPrint
Share this Page URL
Help

Lesson 19. Sharing Folders and Files > Stopping Folder Sharing

Stopping Folder Sharing

You can also stop sharing an entire folder, which means it is no longer available on the network. To stop sharing a folder, you must be logged on as a member of the Administrators or Power Users group.

Warning

Data Loss If you choose to stop sharing a folder while other users are connected to it, they may lose their data. NT warns you if any users are connected to the shared folder.



PREVIEW

                                                                          

Not a subscriber?

Start A Free Trial


  
  • Creative Edge
  • Create BookmarkCreate Bookmark
  • Create Note or TagCreate Note or Tag
  • PrintPrint