• Create BookmarkCreate Bookmark
  • Create Note or TagCreate Note or Tag
  • PrintPrint
Share this Page URL
Help

Lesson 13. Creating, Deleting, Renaming,... > Deleting A File Or Folder

Deleting A File Or Folder

When you delete a file or folder, it's placed in the Recycle Bin. This gives you a chance to get an accidentally deleted file back. You'll learn how to use the Recycle Bin in the next section. When you delete a folder, you delete all files contained in it, as well as the folder itself.

Note

Even with the Recycle Bin, it's possible to still lose a file. So you might want to back up your files to disks before you delete them. See Lesson 23, "Disk Management," for help.



PREVIEW

                                                                          

Not a subscriber?

Start A Free Trial


  
  • Creative Edge
  • Create BookmarkCreate Bookmark
  • Create Note or TagCreate Note or Tag
  • PrintPrint