• Create BookmarkCreate Bookmark
  • Create Note or TagCreate Note or Tag
  • PrintPrint
Share this Page URL
Help

Chapter 5. Organizing Files and Folders > Deleting Files and Folders

Deleting Files and Folders

When you delete a file or folder, it’s not actually erased but compressed and stored in the Recycle Bin on the desktop (Figure 5.36). The Recycle Bin is a safeguard from which you can restore (undelete) items if you change your mind or delete them permanently.

Figure 5.36. The Recycle Bin’s icon tells you whether it contains deleted items.



PREVIEW

                                                                          

Not a subscriber?

Start A Free Trial


  
  • Creative Edge
  • Create BookmarkCreate Bookmark
  • Create Note or TagCreate Note or Tag
  • PrintPrint