• Create BookmarkCreate Bookmark
  • Create Note or TagCreate Note or Tag
  • PrintPrint

Log Out and Log In

Automatic login allows one selected user to use the Mac without having to enter a password. If automatic login is enabled (page 236), then you must make sure to Log Out (not restart or shut down) before another user can log in. This is because the computer will automatically log you in again when it starts up.

If automatic login is not enabled, then it doesn't matter how you turn off the Mac—it will always display a Log In screen where every user, even Admins, will have to enter a password.


PREVIEW

                                                                          

Not a subscriber?

Start A Free Trial


  
  • Creative Edge
  • Create BookmarkCreate Bookmark
  • Create Note or TagCreate Note or Tag
  • PrintPrint