• Create BookmarkCreate Bookmark
  • Create Note or TagCreate Note or Tag
  • PrintPrint
Share this Page URL
Help

Chapter 2. Finder Basics > Logging Out & In

Logging Out & In

If your computer is shared by multiple users, you may find it more convenient to log out when you’re finished working. The Log Out command under the Apple menu (Figure 65) closes all applications and documents and closes your account on the computer. The computer remains running, making it quick and easy for the next person to log in and get right to work.

✓ Tips

  • If you are your computer’s only user, you’ll probably never use the Log Out command. (I hardly ever do.)

  • Mac OS X’s fast user switching feature makes it quicker and easier to switch from one user account to another. I explain how this feature works in Chapter 17.



PREVIEW

                                                                          

Not a subscriber?

Start A Free Trial


  
  • Creative Edge
  • Create BookmarkCreate Bookmark
  • Create Note or TagCreate Note or Tag
  • PrintPrint