• Create BookmarkCreate Bookmark
  • Create Note or TagCreate Note or Tag
  • PrintPrint
Share this Page URL
Help

Chapter 17. Using the Trash > Stop the Trash Warning

Stop the Trash Warning

Some people appreciate having a warning that items in the Trash will be forever deleted if they empty it, but it makes others crazy to have to click the button every time they want to empty the Trash. As mentioned on the previous page, there are a couple of ways to avoid the Trash warning temporarily, but you can also turn it off permanently (until you want to turn it back on again).

To turn off the Trash warning:


PREVIEW

                                                                          

Not a subscriber?

Start A Free Trial


  
  • Creative Edge
  • Create BookmarkCreate Bookmark
  • Create Note or TagCreate Note or Tag
  • PrintPrint