• Create BookmarkCreate Bookmark
  • Create Note or TagCreate Note or Tag
  • PrintPrint
Share this Page URL
Help

Chapter 14. Saving Your Documents > Reverting to a Previously Saved Version

Reverting to a Previously Saved Version

Sometimes you might make a bunch of changes to a document and then decide you don’t like the changes. In that case, check the File menu to see if your application has a command called Revert. If so, choose it and the document will revert to exactly how it was the last time you saved it. So if you haven’t saved it yet, you can’t revert. (I recommend saving a file even before you begin typing, although some applications won’t let you save until you have at least typed one character.)


Choose “Revert to Saved,” then click OK in the dialog box to revert the document back to the last time you saved it.



PREVIEW

                                                                          

Not a subscriber?

Start A Free Trial


  
  • Creative Edge
  • Create BookmarkCreate Bookmark
  • Create Note or TagCreate Note or Tag
  • PrintPrint