• Create BookmarkCreate Bookmark
  • Create Note or TagCreate Note or Tag
  • PrintPrint

Log Out

Choose to Log Out, even if you’re the only user on the whole machine, when you are going to be away from your Mac for a while. Once you are logged out, no one else can get to your personal documents, fonts, applications, or even your Trash basket.

For extra protection, you can hide the Restart and Shut Down buttons that appear on the login screen (although I’m not clear on what good that does because anyone can just restart with the Restart button). Go to the Accounts system preferences and click the “Login Options” tab to hide the Restart and Shut Down buttons.


PREVIEW

                                                                          

Not a subscriber?

Start A Free Trial


  
  • Creative Edge
  • Create BookmarkCreate Bookmark
  • Create Note or TagCreate Note or Tag
  • PrintPrint