• Create BookmarkCreate Bookmark
  • Create Note or TagCreate Note or Tag
  • PrintPrint
Share this Page URL
Help

Chapter 20. Multiple Users & their Homes > Logging Out and Logging In

Logging Out and Logging In

Automatic login allows one selected user to use the Mac without having to enter a password. If automatic login is enabled (pages 295–296), then to switch to another user you must make sure to Log Out instead of shutting down or restarting (because when the machine starts up again, it will automatically log in the selected user).

If automatic login is not enabled, then it doesn’t matter how you turn off the Mac—it will always display a Log In screen where every user, even Admins, will have to enter a password.


PREVIEW

                                                                          

Not a subscriber?

Start A Free Trial


  
  • Creative Edge
  • Create BookmarkCreate Bookmark
  • Create Note or TagCreate Note or Tag
  • PrintPrint