• Create BookmarkCreate Bookmark
  • Create Note or TagCreate Note or Tag
  • PrintPrint
Share this Page URL
Help

Lesson 12. Printing > Managing Print Queues

Managing Print Queues

Each printer that you have set up has a queue associated with it. A queue is a list of jobs sent to the printer by users. When you share a printer, all jobs sent to that printer are sent to that printer's queue on your computer, so it's important not to shut down your computer or put it to sleep, otherwise networked users will not be able to use your printer.

You can view and manage a printer's queue from within Printer Setup Utility by double-clicking the printer entry in the print list. A window will open displaying the printer's queue and the current print status. Individual print jobs can be paused, restarted, or deleted from the queue by selecting the print job and clicking the Hold, Resume, or Delete buttons, respectively. The Stop Jobs button stops the print queue completely until the Start Jobs button is clicked, after which the print jobs in the queue will resume printing.


PREVIEW

                                                                          

Not a subscriber?

Start A Free Trial


  
  • Creative Edge
  • Create BookmarkCreate Bookmark
  • Create Note or TagCreate Note or Tag
  • PrintPrint