• Create BookmarkCreate Bookmark
  • Create Note or TagCreate Note or Tag
  • PrintPrint
Share this Page URL
Help

Chapter 13. Security > Removing Users

Removing Users

Employees come and employees go. If someone leaves your company, you should remove that user's access to your QuickBooks file. Removing a user is easy, and you can always add the user again should the person requalify for access to your files. Only the administrator has the right to remove a user.

Remove a User

Select Set Up Users from the Company menu.

Click the name of the user you want to remove.

Click Delete User.

Click Yes.

Click Close to close the User List window.


PREVIEW

                                                                          

Not a subscriber?

Start A Free Trial


  
  • Creative Edge
  • Create BookmarkCreate Bookmark
  • Create Note or TagCreate Note or Tag
  • PrintPrint