• Create BookmarkCreate Bookmark
  • Create Note or TagCreate Note or Tag
  • PrintPrint
Share this Page URL
Help

Chapter 10. Creating and Organizing Notes > Cleaning Up the Notes Folder

Cleaning Up the Notes Folder

After a note becomes obsolete, you can delete it or remove it from your Notes folder. When you delete a note, Outlook moves it to the Deleted Items folder, where it remains until you empty the Deleted Items folder and permanently delete the note. If you don't want to delete a note, but you want to remove it from the Notes folder, you can save the note as text. You can then edit it in a word processor, such as Microsoft Word. Outlook saves notes in the Rich Text Format (RTF) file format. RTF files include some codes for formatting, and can be opened and edited by most word processors. After you save a note as text, you can delete the note from the Notes folder.

Delete Notes from the Notes Folder

Click the Notes button on the Navigation pane.

Click a note to select it.

Click the Delete button on the Standard toolbar.

Notes are placed in the Deleted Items folder until you empty it.

TIMESAVER Right-click a note, and then click Delete on the shortcut menu.

To permanently delete notes from Outlook, click the Tools menu, and then click Empty “Deleted Items” Folder.


PREVIEW

                                                                          

Not a subscriber?

Start A Free Trial


  
  • Creative Edge
  • Create BookmarkCreate Bookmark
  • Create Note or TagCreate Note or Tag
  • PrintPrint