• Create BookmarkCreate Bookmark
  • Create Note or TagCreate Note or Tag
  • PrintPrint
Share this Page URL
Help

Chapter 10. Using Folders > Deleting and Undeleting Items and Folders

Deleting and Undeleting Items and Folders

When you delete an item, it is placed in the Deleted Items folder. When you delete a folder, it is placed as a subfolder of the Deleted Items folder. The exception to this rule occurs when you delete an item or folder using the key combination Shift+Delete. This is known as a hard delete, and items deleted this way usually cannot be recovered.

You can delete something in many ways in Outlook. The following list shows different ways you can delete an item or folder:


PREVIEW

                                                                          

Not a subscriber?

Start A Free Trial


  
  • Creative Edge
  • Create BookmarkCreate Bookmark
  • Create Note or TagCreate Note or Tag
  • PrintPrint