• Create BookmarkCreate Bookmark
  • Create Note or TagCreate Note or Tag
  • PrintPrint

Closing Documents

When you’ve finished working on a document, you clear it off your screen by closing the document window. If you haven’t saved it yet, you get the chance to do that now. Follow these steps to close a document:

1.
Click the Close button on the menu bar.

If you haven’t made any changes since the last time you saved, WordPerfect closes the document. If you have made some changes, you’ll be prompted to save the document (see Figure 1.10).

Figure 1.10. When you click the Close button, WordPerfect prompts you to save your changes before clearing the document off the screen.


2.
Click Yes if you want to save your work; click No if you want to close the document without saving.

If you click Yes and you haven’t yet given this document a name, the Save File dialog box appears (refer to Figure 1.7). This is where you can type a name and location for the file. Otherwise, WordPerfect saves and closes the document.

3.
Type the filename and press Enter.


PREVIEW

                                                                          

Not a subscriber?

Start A Free Trial


  
  • Creative Edge
  • Create BookmarkCreate Bookmark
  • Create Note or TagCreate Note or Tag
  • PrintPrint