• Create BookmarkCreate Bookmark
  • Create Note or TagCreate Note or Tag
  • PrintPrint

Deleting Mail

You can delete one or more messages in the Inbox by selecting the messages and marking them for deletion. A message marked for deletion remains in the Inbox until you empty the trash or until you exit the database. The following steps walk you through deleting a message, in case you don't want to wait until you exit the database:

  1. Select the message(s) you want to delete and click the Delete tool button. A trash can icon appears to the left of the selected message, marking that message for the trash.

  2. To empty the trash, click Trash in the Navigator pane. You'll see the message you marked for deletion in the View pane, as shown in Figure 6.6.

    Figure 6.6. Message marked for delection in the View pane.

  3. To delete the message, click the Empty Trash tool button. A confirmation message appears; click Yes to delete the message.

  4. To return to the Inbox, click the Inbox in the Navigator pane.


PREVIEW

                                                                          

Not a subscriber?

Start A Free Trial


  
  • Creative Edge
  • Create BookmarkCreate Bookmark
  • Create Note or TagCreate Note or Tag
  • PrintPrint