• Create BookmarkCreate Bookmark
  • Create Note or TagCreate Note or Tag
  • PrintPrint

Understanding Trash

As you view your messages, you can mark the ones you don't want to keep by selecting the message and then clicking the Delete button in the Action bar or by pressing the Delete key on your keyboard. A Trash can icon appears in the document row. When you leave the database, Notes displays a message, asking if you want to delete the marked items. You can select Yes or No.

If you choose Yes, your messages are deleted from the database. If you choose No, your messages go into the Trash view, although you can still see them in the All Documents view (they'll have a Trash can icon in front of the document row). You can decide later if you want to keep them or not. You wouldn't be the first person to go through your trash to find something you shouldn't have thrown out.


PREVIEW

                                                                          

Not a subscriber?

Start A Free Trial


  
  • Creative Edge
  • Create BookmarkCreate Bookmark
  • Create Note or TagCreate Note or Tag
  • PrintPrint