• Create BookmarkCreate Bookmark
  • Create Note or TagCreate Note or Tag
  • PrintPrint
Share this Page URL
Help

Lesson 11. Using Databases > Closing a Database

Closing a Database

When you're finished with a database, close it by choosing File, Close or by pressing Ctrl+W. If you've added documents or made any changes to the existing database, Notes will prompt you to save. Click Yes to save your changes; click No to abandon the changes; click Cancel to return to the database.

Warning

Don't Close If you don't want to close the database but you need to do something else in Notes, such as work in your mailbox or view your workspace, you can leave the database open. To switch to the workspace, choose Window, Workspace at Office. To switch to another open database, choose Window and the name of that database.



PREVIEW

                                                                          

Not a subscriber?

Start A Free Trial


  
  • Creative Edge
  • Create BookmarkCreate Bookmark
  • Create Note or TagCreate Note or Tag
  • PrintPrint