• Create BookmarkCreate Bookmark
  • Create Note or TagCreate Note or Tag
  • PrintPrint

Exiting the Group

You close the discussion group database as you would any other database. Choose File, Close to return to the workspace. If you have created messages but have not saved them, Notes displays a confirmation dialog box prompting you to save. Choose Yes to save the messages you've created.

In this lesson, you learned to join a discussion group, post a message, answer a message, and exit the group. In the next lesson, you'll learn to work with documents within databases by opening them, marking them, and moving around in the documents.


PREVIEW

                                                                          

Not a subscriber?

Start A Free Trial


  
  • Creative Edge
  • Create BookmarkCreate Bookmark
  • Create Note or TagCreate Note or Tag
  • PrintPrint