• Create BookmarkCreate Bookmark
  • Create Note or TagCreate Note or Tag
  • PrintPrint
Share this Page URL
Help

Chapter 13. Sharing Notes with Co-Worker... > Giving Permission to Edit Shared Sec...

Giving Permission to Edit Shared Sections

Other users have read-only access to a OneNote section saved to a SharePoint document library unless you explicitly give them permission to edit the shared section. Read-only means that users can read the section but not alter it in any way. After you allow others to edit a section, OneNote makes the corresponding section on your computer read-only. To edit a shared section, any user with sufficient permissions in the SharePoint Web site (including you) must open the section and click the Allow Only Me To Edit command.

To give a user permission to edit a section, open the section in the document library or upload a locally stored section to a shared workspace. Then follow these instructions:


PREVIEW

                                                                          

Not a subscriber?

Start A Free Trial


  
  • Creative Edge
  • Create BookmarkCreate Bookmark
  • Create Note or TagCreate Note or Tag
  • PrintPrint