• Create BookmarkCreate Bookmark
  • Create Note or TagCreate Note or Tag
  • PrintPrint

Opening a Shared Workbook

You open a shared workbook just as you would any workbook in Excel. Click the Open button on the Standard toolbar. Excel opens the shared workbook.

To remove a workbook from shared use, choose Tools, Share Workbook. Click the Allow Changes by More Than One User at a Time check box. This setting should clear the Allow Changes by More Than One User at a Time check box. Click OK. Excel prompts you to confirm removing the workbook from shared use. Click Yes. After you remove the file from the shared list, Excel removes the History sheet from the workbook. The History sheet contains a history of the changes made for the number of days you specify. When you set up the shared workbook, you specify the number of days to keep the changes.



PREVIEW

                                                                          

Not a subscriber?

Start A Free Trial


  
  • Creative Edge
  • Create BookmarkCreate Bookmark
  • Create Note or TagCreate Note or Tag
  • PrintPrint