• Create BookmarkCreate Bookmark
  • Create Note or TagCreate Note or Tag
  • PrintPrint
Share this Page URL
Help

Hour 8. Working with Other Task Views > Deleting Tasks in Network Diagram View

Deleting Tasks in Network Diagram View

You can easily delete normal tasks and milestone tasks while in Network Diagram view. However, Project will warn you if you are about to delete a summary task (and all of its subtasks). To delete a task, select the task node and choose Edit, Delete Task or press Delete.

Note

If the Autolink option is active (see Tools, Options, Schedule tab), and you delete a task in the middle of a chain of tasks linked in simple Finish-to-Start relationships, its predecessor and successor will be rejoined to preserve the chain.



PREVIEW

                                                                          

Not a subscriber?

Start A Free Trial


  
  • Creative Edge
  • Create BookmarkCreate Bookmark
  • Create Note or TagCreate Note or Tag
  • PrintPrint