• Create BookmarkCreate Bookmark
  • Create Note or TagCreate Note or Tag
  • PrintPrint
Share this Page URL
Help

Chapter 4. Using HomePage > Editing Sites

Editing Sites

Web sites are not set in stone. After you've created your site, you're likely to want to go back and make occasional changes. Although you'll make most of your changes to individual pages, which we've already covered in this chapter, you can make a few sitewide changes, should the need arise. You can change the name of the site, change the password, or delete the site altogether.

To edit a site

1.
Log in to your .Mac account using a Web browser, and click the HomePage button.

The main HomePage page loads.

2.
In the Sites column, select the site that you want to edit (Figure 4.62).

Figure 4.62. To edit a site, click its name in the Sites column, and then click the Edit button below the Sites column.


3.
At the bottom of the Sites column, click the Edit button.

The “Edit your site“ page loads.

4.
Do one or all of the following (Figure 4.63):

  • In the Site Name field, type in a new name for your site.

  • If you'd like to set a password for the site, check the Password On box, if it isn't already checked, and type a password in the field below it.

  • If you'd like to remove password protection from your site, click the Password On box to deselect it.

  • If you'd like to change the password for your site, type in a new password.

Figure 4.63. When the “Edit your site“ page loads, you can change the site's name and either assign or remove a password.


5.
Click Apply Changes.

Your new site settings are applied automatically.

✓ Tip

  • To reorder the pages within a site, drag them up or down in the list on the main HomePage page. The page at the top of a given site is the one that loads first when the site is visited—it becomes the index for that site.


To delete a site

1.
Log in to your .Mac account using a Web browser, and click the HomePage button.

The main HomePage page loads.

2.
In the Sites column, select the site that you want to delete.

3.
Click the Delete button.

The “Delete your site“ page loads, asking if you're sure you want to delete the site.

4.
Click Yes.

Your site is automatically deleted.

  • Creative Edge
  • Create BookmarkCreate Bookmark
  • Create Note or TagCreate Note or Tag
  • PrintPrint