• Create BookmarkCreate Bookmark
  • Create Note or TagCreate Note or Tag
  • PrintPrint
Share this Page URL
Help

Chapter 5. Task Management > Marking Tasks as Complete

Marking Tasks as Complete

If you mark a task as complete rather than deleting it, the task will still be visible in the Tasks list. This is the appropriate approach when you want to retain a history of a task, as when you're checking off completed project milestones, for example.

To mark a task as complete

1.
Display the Tasks list by clicking the Tasks icon in the upper-left corner of the Entourage window, choosing View > Go To > Tasks, or pressing .

2.
Do one of the following:

  • In the Tasks list, click the task's Status check box (Figure 5.31) to add a check mark to it.

    Figure 5.31. Completed items in the Tasks list are displayed in strikethrough text and have check marks in their Status check boxes.

  • Open the task in its own window. Click the Complete check box (Figure 5.32), save the task, and close its window.

    Figure 5.32. You can also mark a task as complete by opening the task in its own window and clicking the Complete check box.


PREVIEW

                                                                          

Not a subscriber?

Start A Free Trial


  
  • Creative Edge
  • Create BookmarkCreate Bookmark
  • Create Note or TagCreate Note or Tag
  • PrintPrint