• Create BookmarkCreate Bookmark
  • Create Note or TagCreate Note or Tag
  • PrintPrint

Without Warning

By default, every time you change and save a linked image in another application, you’ll get a warning dialog asking you if you want to update the file in Illustrator. To avoid this warning every time you alter a linked image, press Command-K (PC: Control-K) to open the Preferences dialog and choose File Handling & Clipboard from the top-left pop-up menu. In the Update Links popup menu, choose Automatically. From then on, linked files will automatically update when you edit them in the original software, without any warning.


PREVIEW

                                                                          

Not a subscriber?

Start A Free Trial


  
  • Creative Edge
  • Create BookmarkCreate Bookmark
  • Create Note or TagCreate Note or Tag
  • PrintPrint