• Create BookmarkCreate Bookmark
  • Create Note or TagCreate Note or Tag
  • PrintPrint
Share this Page URL
Help

Getting Started > Restoring default preferences

Restoring default preferences

The preferences files store palette and command settings and color calibration information. Each time you quit Photoshop, Illustrator, or ImageReady, the position of the palettes and certain command settings are recorded in the respective preferences file. When you use the Photoshop color management assistant, monitor calibration and color space information is stored in the Photoshop preferences files as well.

To ensure that the tools and palettes function as described in this book, restore the default preferences for Adobe Photoshop, Adobe Illustrator, or Adobe ImageReady before you begin each lesson. These preferences can be restored by deleting the preferences file or simply moving it from its default location.


PREVIEW

                                                                          

Not a subscriber?

Start A Free Trial


  
  • Creative Edge
  • Create BookmarkCreate Bookmark
  • Create Note or TagCreate Note or Tag
  • PrintPrint