• Create BookmarkCreate Bookmark
  • Create Note or TagCreate Note or Tag
  • PrintPrint
Share this Page URL
Help

Chapter 15. Mail > Delete or rename existing mailboxes

Delete or rename existing mailboxes

You can always rename mailboxes or delete them altogether. Keep in mind that when you delete a mailbox, you delete all the messages stored within it.

Smart Mailboxes are different—if you delete a Smart Mailbox, it DOES NOT delete any of the messages that were in it. See pages 428429.



PREVIEW

                                                                          

Not a subscriber?

Start A Free Trial


  
  • Creative Edge
  • Create BookmarkCreate Bookmark
  • Create Note or TagCreate Note or Tag
  • PrintPrint